Munro/Boyd Award

In an effort to promote artistic endeavours and creative writing among SSPA members, as well as memorialise the contribution made to the SSPA by Lynelle Boyd and Tony Munro, the SSPA introduced an annual award known as the “The Munro-Boyd Memorial Award”.

 The Short Arts Coordinator/s will present the award annually to a member who has achieved creatively or artistically during the year, whether in the field of writing, or another creative or artistic pursuit. By encouraging members in the arts we believe we would be appropriately memorialising the talents and contribution of both Tony Munro and Lynelle Boyd

2017 Leisa Prowd
2018 Debra Keenahan
2019Graci Lynch
2020Julie Dickson